Temporary Closure of Airspace during Singapore Airshow 2018

26 Jan 2018

The Singapore Airshow 2018 will once again feature exhilarating flying displays set to thrill visitors.

To facilitate the conduct of these flying displays, the airspace around Changi Airport will be closed to non-participating aircraft during certain time periods from 1 to 11 February 2018. The airspace closure timings, which covers practices, rehearsals and the actual flying displays, are as follows:

 Day / Date 

 Airspace Closure Timing (Singapore Time) 

 Thursday, 1 Feb 18 

 1030 hrs – 1110 hrs

 Friday, 2 Feb 18

 1030 hrs – 1125 hrs

 Saturday, 3 Feb 18 

 1030 hrs – 1145 hrs; 1400 hrs – 1420 hrs

 Sunday, 4 Feb 18

 1030 hrs – 1150 hrs

 Monday, 5 Feb 18 

 1030 hrs – 1125 hrs

 Tuesday, 6 Feb 18

 1230 hrs – 1355 hrs

 Wednesday, 7 Feb 18

 1130 hrs – 1255 hrs

 Thursday, 8 Feb 18

 1130 hrs – 1220 hrs

 Saturday, 10 Feb 18

 1130 hrs – 1215 hrs; 1430 hrs – 1515 hrs

 Sunday, 11 Feb 18 

 1130 hrs – 1210 hrs; 1430 hrs – 1515 hrs

Passengers are advised to check with their airlines for the latest information on their flight timings. Due to the airspace closures, some flights arriving at and departing from Changi Airport may encounter delay.


About the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS)

The mission of the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) is to “Grow a safe, vibrant air hub and civil aviation system, making a key contribution to Singapore's success”. CAAS' roles are to oversee and promote safety in the aviation industry, develop the air hub and aviation industry, provide air navigation services, develop Singapore as a centre for aviation knowledge and training, and contribute to the development of international aviation.

For more information, please contact:

Ms Cindy Peh
Manager (Corporate Communications)
Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore
DID : +65 6541 2913
Mobile : +65 9223 3281 
Email : cindy_peh@caas.gov.sg




Last Updated on 12 Dec 2018