Medical Assessment for grant of personnel licences


In order to be eligible for the initial grant and periodic renewal of flight crew or air traffic controller licences, you will need to meet the medical requirements set by the Civil Aviation Medical Board (CAMB) for issuance of a Medical Assessment.

There are three classes of Medical Assessment, for different types of aviation personnel licences:

  • Class 1 - for professional pilot licences
  • Class 2 - for student and private pilot licences
  • Class 3 - for air traffic controller licences

You can apply for a Medical Assessment online via the Electronic Licensing Medical Records System (ELMeRS). ELMeRS serves as a one-stop eService portal for all matters pertaining to your Medical Assessment requirements, including submission of Notification of Decrease in Medical Fitness (DMF) if you are already holding a Medical Assessment.

You may find information on the following in the portal:

  • Classes of Medical Assessment
  • Application for Medical Assessment
  • Notification of Decrease in Medical Fitness (if you are already holding a Medical Assessment)

About the CAMB

The CAMB, a division of the CAAS, sets medical requirements and standards for flight crew and air traffic controllers, and appoints Medical Assessors and Designated Medical Examiners (DME) of the CAAS. The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the CAMB are full-time staff of the CAAS while the rest of its Members are co-opted from public health establishments in Singapore.

Click here (PDF, 394 KB) for the full list of DMEs.

To apply as a Medical Assessor or DME, click here for information on the application requirements.

Contact Us

Enquiries to the CAMB can be made from Monday to Friday, 0900 hrs to 1730 hrs, except for public holidays.



Civil Aviation Medical Board




Singapore Changi Airport Terminal 2
My PEL Hub
South Finger Pier Level 3
Unit No 038-039

Last Updated on 22 February 2024